Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Laro Cruiser

Discussion in 'Cruisers' started by cazz, Nov 26, 2011.

1. Hi All, im a newbie to riding and just wanted some opinion about the Laro cruiser. I had a look at it today and will be taking it for a test run next week. A test run will give me an idea but no one i know knows anything about these bikes. There doesnt seem to be much info/reviews about this bike that i can find (maybe thats saying something im not sure) :-s
    Good or bad thoughts will be most appreciated. Hearing from those that own one would be great too.

Cheers Cazz

2. I'm just gonna jump in here before the flame brigade does and say that they will probably be rough and you'd be better off buying an older rebel or virago for comfort and street cred.

Mind you there's a few running around so they can't be that unreliable.
  3. Cheers for that :) Im not really worried about street cred though, i just want to enjoy riding. I guess i will have to do a few different test rides and see whats what. Ill post how the test ride went though lmao
  4. Generally Chinese = bad and you're much better off buying an older Japanese bike, but not always. How much is it? Kms? Year? Condition? There do seem to be a few Laros around.

I don't know if these guys have ever stocked Laros, but it might be worth popping by and asking their opinion - they're a rare sort of shop where everybody's friendly, up for a chat, and straight down the line. And they sell a lot of Chinese bikes.
  5. The Lardos are very heavy and underpowered for such weight.