Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Kosciuszko Tour of the Damned

Discussion in 'Roads, Touring, Journeys, and Travel' started by bonox, Dec 13, 2006.

1. #1 bonox, Dec 13, 2006
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2015
    Actually, this is a tour of the hydroelectric dams in the snowy river region of NSW and Victoria, Australia. As i've never done a video report before, I'd love some comments and suggestions.

Two sources - youtube and a squashed original mpeg2 for download. The original is in widescreen, and youtube seems to have munted it. Doesn't look too bad though.

If you'd like the original, i'll put it up on megaupload or somewhere, as i've no place to host.

Edited - Max 3 pics per post - Flipper
  2. Sensational stuff Tim [​IMG]

Great video - very inspiring - now that's an Adventure

I wondered how you'd go picking up the GS1200. Told you those panniers were more than just for carrying things :LOL:

Great to see bikes being ridden, but in their own envirnoment just makes it all that much better

Cheers Alex [​IMG]
  3. G'Day Alex

If you can keep the handlebars straight, it's relatively easy. It's when they twist on you (that last scene) that it gets very hard, very quickly. I didn't want to give up and start again that time, because i'd already busted the pannier, and taken the lid off it which makes it even more vulnerable.
  4. Nice one!!!

Very jealous.

I'm leaving for Melbourne from Sydney on Friday, but not too sure about going over the Snowys with bushfires...

Any advice?

5. at the moment? Don't do it!