Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

WA Kids should be banned from dirt bikes

Discussion in 'Politics, Laws, Government & Insurance' started by robsalvv, Sep 27, 2011.

1. http://www.bikesales.com.au/news/2011/off-road/dirt-bike-ban-for-kids-26928

How many kids are injured from running and falling over in the school yard... shall we ban running???? Cheesuz!!

2. haha get ****ed you stupid old biatch.

when i turned 16 i had been riding for 11 years. did that make me a safer driver? **** yes.

ps. you should see how much the attitude and treatment care changes when you say its a dirt bike injury. they pretty much say '**** you, teaches you right. we'll just leave you here for a few more hours while we care to some poor kid who fell off the monkey bars'.

i personally got told by a previous surgeon that i was a ******** because i rode motorbikes.
  3. you got told you were a what?
  4. Agreed JimmyD they can get ****ed.

If i didn't have all those years as a kid bashing around on dirt bikes on the grandparents farm my riding would be no where near as confident as it is now.

And i thought Vic was the nanny state ;P
  5. effing penis head.

i was so close to losing my temper then, but he still had yet to operate on me to fix up the broken bones in my hand haha.
  6. Goodbye to any future Casey Stoners and the like if that comes in to play.

There would be more side effects other than 'reduced' injury rates in children.

We would possibly (probably) lose the Moto GP, WSBK, Supercross, etc. due to not having any participants worthy of the world stage. Goodbye tourism money. Goodbye (freeish) advertising for Australia.
  7. Kidsafe is just trying to get funding and make a name for themselves. Ignore them.
  8. This article comes to mind
    • Like Like x 1