Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Kawasaki Mechanic

Discussion in 'Bling and Appearance' started by zxparker, Dec 11, 2007.

1. Hey guys,

Just a question as to where to take my new ZX6 for warranty servicing? I want to build a good relationship with a new mechanic and dont mind travelling. I work in the city but I dont like the guys on Elizabeth St, they dont seem to know what the hell they are talking about... Someone represented Brighton, any comments?

2. I take mine to 1300 kawasaki in ringwood but I know some of the kawa nuts have some issues with them

ask at

3. Hey ZX! I work in the shop in Elizabeth St, both the mechanic in there and I have been building championship winning superbikes for over 20 years each! The mechanic built and maintained the bikes that both Kevin Curtain and Troy Bayliss won their Australian Championships on!

I agree the owners are a little over running a business, you would be too if you saw the simple retards that come into the shop in the city.

I tell you, you will never find the knowledge to match what is in our shop any where else in the country.

It pays to do your homework before one shoots their mouth off on a public forum.
  4. Johnny if the owners are over running the business why don't they get out and sell it to someone that cares ? Perhaps it is this attitude that rubs off onto the customer and brings the negative feedback. It's about time bike shops woke up and learned about customer service and not just rely on 20+ years in the industry. And remember those simple retards are a head and every head in the door is a potential sale and the best advertising you have got.
  5. It's happening dude, new owners may be here soon.