Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Just saying hi re my 1st post

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Bikemechanicchick, Jul 16, 2012.

1. Hi All,

This is my 1st post, I am a lady bike mechanic (yes you heard right) form Sydney Au's. I run my own small mobile bike repairs business. I have been in the industry for over 28yrs & finished my apprenticeship way back in 86.

Just saying a breif hello as I am a very busy woman but will find the time to drop in now & then, Cheers.

2. Marry me ...fix my 7 Harley's and cook me and my dog dinner...we will be a great couple ! but I do have to go home to my fiancé every now n then - ok?

In the meantime welcome and I hope you enjoy this nuthouse as much as I do - what area of Sydney do you call home if you don't mind me asking? And what do you ride?
  3. Welcome to Netrider; I hope you may be able to provide some wise answers to the many mechanical questions we ask :).
  4. Also I was born the year after you finished your apprenticeship ! It's a sign !
  5. CRISIS keep away from women
    Dont you have a A.V.O or somthing lol
  6. Welcome in. God to have someone with mechanical experience on here...for a change!

Ha ha!

7. Eh...technically you are correct...but I dropped out of year 1 for this exact reason...so I can plead stupidity as my defense as I don't know what that paper says ...
  8. Hi,

Geez I get these sort of wishful thinking comments from Hog riders all the time. I do admit tho that after all these yrs I am not particularly endeared by fixing bikes. Sure I am good at it but I tend to avoid mentioning what I do [-(for a quid when I am out socially.

I live in the lower nth shore of Sydney (northern beaches).