Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Just introducing myself!!

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' at netrider.net.au started by Mr Messy, Dec 6, 2009.

1. Hi all!
    Just taking a moment to introduce myself!

My name is Chris, im 26 and i live in Newcastle, NSW!
    I work in the dredging industry and have been something of a computer nerd for some years.

A little about my history:
    Im one of those people who rode farm bikes as a kid, grew up into teens (specifically, this happend at 17), wanted to get a road bike and found out that his mother was an insane agressive domineering control freak ego-maniac. Knew there was a monster in there somewhere, and boy was it ugly!

Now ive lived alone for a few years and im finally on top of things like car and house payments etc etc etc (although ive got dad living with me since he lost his job /recession), and a few weeks ago the nibble was coming back and i took the plunge last friday(4/12).

I went and bought a '02 ZZR250 from Chris Watson bikes at Cessnock.
    It was $3900 which is up there a bit admittedly, but came with a free helmet, jacket, boots and pants, 12 months rego, new tyres (not certain on brand), new chain and sprockets, and 90 days warranty. Oh, and it has 14k kms on the clock. The bike itself is in good shape, no scuffs on any stalks or marks on any farings, etc etc. All up seems a good buy. I dont pick it up until this coming friday though.:busting: <-- that makes sense in context :p.