Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Just had my first 1000kms service nad bike feels sluggish

Discussion in 'Technical and Troubleshooting Torque' at netrider.net.au started by Omarko, Nov 20, 2008.

1. hi guys

please dont flame me for asking the following as Im still a newb and just wanted to check that this is normal.

I had my CBR600RR '08 for about a month now. Love her to pieces and rode her under 8000rpm for the first 800kms. I loved exploring what lies beyond that. :) :) :)

Anyway, I took her to 1000kms service last week. Service went ok and the only thing I asked them to look at is the chatter I am getting in the front when breaking hard to which they said its normal (hmmmm).

I took her for a proper ride yesterday (first time since service) and I noticed that the bike felt more sluggish than before service. Now my friend says that its because I am getting used to the power and acceleration but I dont think thats it. For eg, im in 2nd gear doing 6000rpm and I fully open the throttle, it just does not respond as quickly as before? you can almost feel that the bike is struggling to pull its weight, like when you are in really low RPMs (eg 2-3000) and you open the throttle.

Im not sure if Im just dreaming this but I am just wondering if there is anything they could have dont during the service that would have caused this behaviour. I have the report and it looks like just normal checks plus change of oil and filter.