Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Just a bit silly

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Jaccob, Sep 23, 2012.

1. This is actually my first post on netrider, so hello etc (I'll do an intro later)

The story- I work nights at a pizza shop and tonight was the same old thing, about 12:30 a guy walks in, seeing as we are in the same complex as a pub my first thought was "great, drunk bogan" he walked in helmet in hand and placed his order. Let's just say he'd had a few too many beers. He was talking about his new bike, so I walked out to check it out. Fairly new gsxr (no idea how big, I'm new to this game) said something how he was going through a divorce at the moment and he had a thing today with a few mates and beers and what not. First thing that made me worried was the video he showed me, basically him on his bike (I guess earlier that day) tearing up the back wheel and leaving half of the rubber moulded onto the road, along with a big cloud of smoke. I gave him his food and he chucked the garlic bread in his jacket, sat the pizza on the tank and off he went.

I don't really judge people, but to me what he did, I thought was very, well stupid. Wearing boardies and thongs, getting on a fairly powerful bike while, I guess you could say drunk, is not something alot of people would attempt.

Anyways hope he got home safe and I don't hear about him on the news tomorrow. I'm against drink driving but when it's someone you don't know, I don't exactly feel comfortable telling them what to and not to do. Just thought I'd vent a bit on here. I think his name was Rick but I'm not too sure. Not dobbing him in, just saying how I feel about it.
  2. 000 is the number to call, while the Pizza is cooking.