Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

jobs?

Discussion in 'The Pub' at netrider.net.au started by NMD, Oct 17, 2006.

1. hey guys,

just checking up on what everyone on here does to fund their love for bikes...

im a console operator at a mobil service station at newcastle, glendale and warners bay to be precise

brendan

2. Im a glorified typist. I get paid to type and sit in meetings all day ;)

3. I sell lift parts to lift companies... Woo.

Eh, it's got it's ups and downs... :LOL:

4. Im a delivery driver for radio rentals
    its an ok job start at 7am finish around 130-200pm so i get time to go for a ride and do other stuff during the week

5. im a nurse/ personal carer, and a mum as well..
    its not just about fund for my bike but also for my mental health :grin:

6. i work in a hotel, courtyard marriot.

great company and great team to work with.

shit hours though, thats wat u get in hospitality industry i guess.

7. I.T. - Alpha Computer on Hoddle St.

Field Engineer, lets me get outdoors most of the time :)

8. Main job - Carer
    other job - bus driver
    other other job - masseur

Looking for a sales rep job to add to these, and I think i found one last week.

9. I work for Ashley Martin as a llama trainer working on a developmental project training llamas to lick those who are folicaly-challenged in order to stimulate hair growth. I was about to invite Vic along to be a guinea pig but then he deleted a few of my posts. Now looking for another candidate. :bolt:

Should I renounce my membership now....?
    Seriously, I'm in the RAAF, used to fly on P3 Orions(hence the avatar) and am now working in a Navy headquarters advising the Navy on flyboy stuff.

10. tsk, tsk, tsk, tsk.......

You will keep boyo!!!!! :evil: