Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Is it really inevitable???

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by bryce_k, Sep 7, 2008.

1. Yes, but only minor (no hospital)

2. Yes, required hospital

0 vote(s)
  3. No

0 vote(s)
  1. Hi all, I’ve been riding for about 6 months and totally loving it. I ride to work so I ride pretty much every day rain, hail or shine. One thing that I’ve been thinking about lately is "Is it really inevitable that one day I’m going to come off?" So far I’ve had a few near misses some my fault and some others (although I try to ride with the mindset that any accident that could occur I should be able to avoid), but I’ve never dropped my bike.

Anyway I guess what I’m trying to ask is “are there any people out there who have been riding for a long time that have never had an off?â€

I thought the poll I’ve made might be interesting....

Anyway I hope this doesn't seem to Morbid but I’m just curious to know.

2. might be good if there was
    "nope" as an option

edit: cool.. much better
  3. Erm... There's no box for "Never had an off". :)
  4. That's ok, some of us make up for other so it all evens out in the end :grin:
  5. Or the box for, I slammed on the brakes because suddenly a big ditch jumped out at me and kind of half dropped half jumped off the bike then laughed at myself for being a dickhead, so I don't really consider that an accident, besides it was on a trail.
    Yeah, so where's the sort of but not really option?
  6. yeah,a bit of optimism would be nice :grin:
  7. oh, cool, lets do this one again.
  8. Are we including track accidents?

Road = 0
    track = 1 (minor)
  9. riding on road = 11 years
    accidents on road = 0