Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Im New...Hey...

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by kenno, Dec 13, 2007.

1. Hey, i was told to join when i bought my first bike last week. I bought it off phizog, a member on here, a Kawasaki ZZR250, im still very new to riding but already love it!
    I go for my learners course this fri/Sat and do the RTA test this Monday 17th. Ive been told that its easy, but if anyone has and hints n tips to make sure im on the road by next week i would love to hear 'em. Thanks.

2. Congrats on getting the bike. It's one you can be fairly sure hasn't been thrashed :rofl:
  3. Hey mate, it's great to know he's finally sorted the brakes out and it's back on the road.

What colour did he end up having it spraypainted, btw?
  4. :shock: :shock:

Why are people so cruel ? :?

:LOL: :LOL: seriously, Welcome Aboard and Good Luck with the bike !
  5. Haha hey mate. Good to see you found your way here.

You will have to work hard to destroy the cloud of slowness that I transmitted onto the bike via the phizog barrier (me slowing down all the learners so they didn't crash into things). But everyone on the site whos ridden with me knows its been well looked after and never thrashed.

I'm legal to ride the SV in about 6 weeks so I'll come show it off then :)

6. suffer jared, it will be the hardest 6 weeks of your life

oh and welcome kenno
  7. thanks guys. Umm he got it done in white/chapmagne. I think it looks fair wicked. Ive seen a few other ZZR's around and i think mine is by fair the better looking bike.