Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

I'm looking for a Desktop Support Role

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by Milos, Mar 2, 2006.

1. Hey All,

After working with the same company for 4 years, 3 months, 2 weeks and a few days now, i'm in the market for another job.

Due to losing a few clients (nothing to do with me) and getting rid of on-site support to route all calls via a service desk the only roles available atm are working on a service desk.

I'm been working in IT now for over 6½ years, and in this role i've been providing Dekstop Support for 4 years, and 8 months was spent as a Network Manager, so i'd rather not take 2 steps back in my career and jump on a helpdesk.

They realise this, and I'd rather not stick around taking phones call while waiting for a more suitable role to come around. So I have been given a Deed of Release. This give me 6 weeks paid to find another role, attend interviews etc while only getting called in for emergencies.

So i'm currently looking for a desktop support role, because even though I administrered a small LAN for a while my admin skills need further work.

So if you know of any positions available feel free to send me a PM.

2. So you're saying you would be a perfect table or desk leg? :grin:
    Just gotta find a three legged desk/table. :LOL:
  3. seek.com.au had 120 matches for "desktop support" in melbourne

although i'll keep an eye out for you, i'm looking for an engineering/IT position :)
  4. Well if the pay's right :grin:

Searched through seek and mycareer, and i've sent my resume through for some. But the more leads i get the better.