Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

IM gonna be a Medic Marshall @ MotoGP :)

Discussion in 'Racing, Motorsports, and Track Days' started by f4ibike, Sep 3, 2008.

1. yippee i will be part of the medic team for the 2008 motoGP. so excited.
    cant wait to help stoner up from his crash!!! :shock:

2. Surely you'd rather rip Randy from his leathers?
  3. But by current form Stoner is the more likely recipient of Marissa’s tender touch.
    Looking at his current form you want to be on a high speed right hander (though I reckon over lukey is where he’ll throw it away)
  4. Congrats, hopefully you don`t have to attend anyone!

5. Yeah, cos Randy NEVER crashes... :shock:
  6. can i ask what qualifications you need to get into this gig?
  7. i am a registered nurse by profession, but on medic team have to be a doctor, paramedic, radiographer or other health professional. :grin:
  8. Will they have to build your overalls to get them over your chest???

Congrats Riss,

I'll be there too, Pit & Paddock security ;)

9. Ah NO. :grin:

According to the latest crash statistics (reported in another forum - looking for link) Randy De Puniet has crashed 36 times this year in races, practice and tests. Stoner (and the entire GP field) were well behind.

10. When Stacey bins it, and he will, can you grab me a piece of fairing and kick him in the ribs? Cheers. :grin:

Congrats on the gig.