Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

I'm Back Baby!!

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by patske, May 29, 2005.

1. I finally got my fizzer started today, all this after the mechanic sent it back to me saying it had no compression in any of the cylinders and couldn't start it. I just left the choke on full and held the ignition switch for about 20 seconds it started up and I left it to idle for 10mins, and now its fine I guess, well as good as it was when I first got it anyway.

I went for a good ride today, but thing is I'm still learning and thus still a bit sketchy. I had my stepdad drive behind me the whole trip so I felt a lot safer, he told me I have a tendancy to swing left before I have to turn right and vice versa, I though this is the way we were taught but yeah anytips? Oh and I have trouble If im at a set of lights and I have to turn left or right from a stop start like I seem to travel straight for too long on the start and turn a little late causing me to run wide but yeah any tips from you mogul's would be appreciated. :D I'm BACK!!!
  2. That swinging to the left just before a right and vice versa is okay so long as your staying within your own lane eg left (car)wheel track to do a right turn.
    Taking off from a stand still and then into a turn, IMHO you are probably concentrating on alot of things and leaving the steering a little too late and perhaps not quite enough. Just takes practice to get the timing together and a little earlier.

Good luck with your riding.
  3. Congrats on getting her running again! :D