Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

I'm a newbie and saying Hi

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by hillbilly, Jun 14, 2007.

1. Hi all, my name is Di and I have been looking around this forum for the last couple of nights. I am fairly new to riding, got my licence last year to be able to join hubby on rides. I am about to upgrade to his bike, and would like to start joining in some rides in the future. I am hoping to tackle the Black Spur ride in the next couple of weeks, see how I go.

2. Hi Di, welcome to Netrider :)
  3. Hi Di

Welcome to netrider
    always good to meet another lady rider

4. Great stuff Di, you will love the Spur such a great ride. Welcome to Netrider! :)
  5. Thanks guys. Yes, I am hoping to meet some more lady riders, not that I don't like riding with the guys, just that my hubbys mates usually like to go at a faster pace than I. But then, on a bigger bike I will be able to keep up then :wink: I am looking forward to the spur, did it once as a passenger. Bit scarey being the driver. :shock: I am on holidays over the next month, so I will tackle it. Hope to meet some people then. Cheers. Di
  6. Welcome to the wonderful world of NR.. :grin:
  7. Hi Di