Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Ignoring learners

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by Dantom, Feb 8, 2016.

1. Hey guys just wondering if you or other riders you know specifically ignore learner riders while on the road. Maybe its where i live but ive been riding for about 3 months and im about to go for my p's but ive noticed when i nod to other riders some will just ignore me, i know not everyone will see the subtle movement but i feel as though a lot of riders ignore the learners. Does this happen to anyone else? I will update maybe when i get my p's and see if anything changes.

2. How would anyone you nod at know you are a learner?? Your plates at the back ?

• Agree Agree x 4
    • Funny Funny x 2
  3. Yeh but in vic you have to wear a hi vis vest while on your l's and maybe this is why? everyone knows your a learner in vic with that vest i even find that cars kind of "target" you and speed up to get around. It honestly doesnt bother me just one of those curious thoughts

4. that's 3 nodding threads this week

• Funny Funny x 4
    • Agree Agree x 2
  5. Learn to mono mate - that should get you noticed ;)

• Like Like x 3
    • Funny Funny x 3
  6. Thats what made me think of it ;p

7. probably nod the best timing then

• Like Like x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
  8. smeesmee every time some one posts a nodding thread
    a small part of him dies

• Funny Funny x 4
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Can be hard to notice an "up and and down" nod; try the "down and left" for a more pronounced action. If that fails to get results then go the mono...

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1