Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

I Wanna Ride a Race Bike at PI

Discussion in 'Racing, Motorsports, and Track Days' started by Christieland, Oct 28, 2010.

1. and so does my mechanic.

We're from California, I've been racing for a few years and have always dreamed of visiting beautiful Australia and dragging knee around your beautiful ocean view race track.

We'd like to come in February, but there is no schedule up yet from PhillipIslandRideDays.com. Do you know when it usually goes up? Will there likely be ride days in late February?

Any reviews or comments on the quality of the GSXR rentals? Are there any other options for renting a good race bike?

If anyone has additional feedback, comments or advice, I'd welcome it. Thanks so much!
  2. Welcome, bring some of your Californian sunshine over with you please? Where in Cali are you from? If you can't do that, bring over some San Franciscan sourdough :LOL:

The February ride dates will be posted up wither early December, or mid January.

The GSXR rentals are prettty good, it's just the repair bill if you crash one of them. They are pretty much a super stock bike running road tyres, and you can hire tyre warmers. There aren't many other options for hiring a bike, depending on how long you are here for it may be worth considering buying and selling a bike.

While you are here, you should also try and do a track day in Broadford and Winton, that is run by Champions Ride Days, totally different to PI but worth the experience.
  3. Thanks for the suggestions.