Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

I Never Knew I Wanted It....

Discussion in 'Wanted' started by SevenSins, Nov 21, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ...until it was already gone.

If anyone knows of any bike shops in Aus that has in stock a Shark Vision R Pixy Helmet in black/velvet purple size SMALL... please let me know...

2. Australia is a pretty big place, any specific city?

Going by the MCAS website (which could possibly be out of date) they have them for $450 - see here
  3. Any city I don't care. I should have specified that I am an expert internet shopper, and if only it was as simple as hopping online. MCAS incorrectly have them as available, however after doing an online transaction during their sale I was later informed that in fact they have none. Bikebiz is the only other store I have seen them for sale online and the sales guy was very helpful, however he can only order size medium or biger.

I was more after people who might happen across one in store, or ask a person on the forum who might work in a store that might have them on the shelf. A lot of bike shops have stock but don't have it all online for purchase...

I know it's a long shot, but if I don't ask I won't know...cheers..
  4. Ah okay, should be going to MCAS in a few weeks for some new jeans, if I remember, I'll take a peek.

Not sure how up to date this is, and I'm guessing you've already seen it but on the Shark website it looks like Ficeda Accessories could be the importer - they might be able to arrange something? Their website seems to be down but I gave a them a call and the number is still active.

• Like Like x 1
  5. You could try these guys, they stock Shark but don't have the colour you're after listed on their website.