Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

I need a bike its so hard to find a good bike!!!

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by gabak, Oct 11, 2005.

1. Hi all i have just joined
    I have just got my l's nsw and have been looking for a good bike and its so hard i am 6"1 and 130kg so im no feather. I was looking at cbr250rr sat on one but it is to old and i would like to have more kids one day so i have been looking at the hyosung gt250r which is nice bike goes well but then i guess as a newbie i have no idea what a good bike would ride like but if anyone has suggestions i would be happy to hear them i am looking for nothing too old and something sporty not crapy and will carry and fit my fat ass.

thanks in advance

gabak :p :p :p

2. if you're 130kg and live in NSW i'd be using LAMS to your advantage and getting a bike bigger than 250cc, like a suzuki GS500F or some such option

good luck in the hunt for your new toy :)
  3. a good bike is simply a matter of cash. As slyfox says, look at your LAMS list and go from there. Maybe the Ducati might work for you ?
  4. yeah true but dont want to spend too much as its mainly for weekend fun and want to save money for my big bike when off my p's looking at spending about $6000

5. ....if, otoh, you happen to live in Vic and are restricted to a 250, you could do hardly better than the Hyosung, considering your CBR experience and measures given.
    I know of a 2004 model, 5500km, $3800 incl. 12mths reg.
    pm/ email me for details