Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

I just have a lot of questions!!!

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by Awesomedude, Nov 8, 2011.

1. Giddy everyone, I was looking for information cuz I'm gonna get my L's pretty soon so I ended up here. I'm 21 and I'm from Vietnam and as you know the main mean of transportation in Vietnam are bikes and scooters. I have been riding scooters and small bikes around 150cc like Honda SH 150 and Yamaha Exciter for about 5 years but I have never touched a sport bike more than 250cc. I have been staying in NSW for about 5 months and will be staying here for another 3,4 years for studying so I'm looking for a bike to go to school and meet with friends.
    Honestly, I dont know a shit about motorcycles, simply I just love their looks. Base on my experience riding scooters and small bikes, will it be ok for me to ride a sport bike? (e.g a Ninja 250, cuz I'm looking to buy one of these). I'm only 165cm height and 53kgs. Also, anyone knows any stores where I can buy accessories like helmets and jackets in Sydney? Since buying online is not an option cuz I cant actually try them on.
    This is all I can think about right now and eventually I will have more Q's :p. Thanks for reading. :)

2. why? :( As your answer doesnt really answer my questions, I dont really know what u're saying here. Are u trying to say that I'm not good enough to ride a bike?
  3. Blabber's back ...

Welcome to NR, dude. Nice to have you along. Pay no attention to BLABBUS.

A bike is a bike - they're all pretty similar. A bigger one feels a little different, but the basics don't change. If you can cope with traffic and conditions in the old country, for years, then I suspect you can ride just fine.