Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

I GOT MY L's !!!!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by NewChic, Sep 12, 2010.

1. Hello everyone!

I'm new to motorbikes AND forums! :newb:

I just got my L's about 3 weeks ago. I haven't bought a bike yet...but am currently looking....

It is so hard to decide! ](*,) If anyone knows a good bike that is learner approved please feel free to tell me all about it, I need as much help as I can get ;)

I don't know alot about bikes and had never ridden one before but I have recently taken an interest in them (hence why I got my L's) and finding them more and more interesting by the minute! :dance:

Well anyways, It looks like I came to the right place!

Look forward to chatting with you all :D
  2. Welcome :D

Bikes: Kawasaki ER-5, Suzuki GS500, Honda CB250, Kawasaki Ninja 650RL or 250 :)
  3. Welcome !!!

I just got my L's 3 weeks ago too =D

How about a cbr125r? its slow but its a good bike to start off with.
  4. Welcome to 2 wheels.... Congrats.

If Canberra has the LAMS scheme and If you are tall enough, you will love a DRZ400-SM.... Easy to ride and very very versatile. They look trick too.

If your budget allows, a DRZ400-E; and get the dealer to fit a set of -SM wheels, sprockets and brakes.

This second option will get you a lighter and more powerful bike.
    You loose the locking petrol cap, capacity to take a pillion passenger and gain about an inch and a half in seat height though.

The pic is the second option. the first option looks much the same but lower.