Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

I can't stop speeding!

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Corporal Punishment, Apr 11, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I am new to the two wheeled motor vehicle scene. I would like to know if this is the same for everyone else. I found that every time I am riding I am always speeding.

I want to ride a litre super sport so I can get to a certain speed quicker than my 300.

I was passed by a scooter on a busy street in Brisbane (60 km zone) and I was doing 76 km. When I ride up to Mount Glorious I find myself doing close to 60 km on the 20 km corner.

I want to stop speeding but I can't because I love that feeling of being fast and dangerous in some cases.

Please help me, I don't want to take it to a track because theirs no on coming traffic and the probability/possibility of a wild animal jumping out in front of you.

I still have that fear of crashing, I think this is what still keeping me safe.

I need your feedback and I want to know your experience towards all this.

Corporal Punishment
    This message by Corporal Punishment has been hidden due to negative ratings. (Show message)
    • BS BS x 3
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. I hear u mate. I speed everywhere on my 1000. Trick is to find places that a cop can't catch u if u want to really open her up. For example roads that have a big median strips in the middle and no places they can hide on the left. And of course no other cars in front of u. If your in the twistis it's hard for a cop to ping u if your over as he flashes past u mid corner but go easy on the straights
  3. Nothing like a bit of fishing, especially when you get a bite.
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  4. What are you expecting people to say ?