Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

I am so stupid!

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by kungfupigeon, Jan 15, 2010.

1. beginner here... saw my bro stopped beside the road so i decided to pull over to see if he needs help, forgot to set the footrest down and.. well u can imagine a bike trying to stand up by itself....

My indicator shell's broken as well as the lil bulb on my clutch.... argh! hitting myself right now.... is it hard to find replacement of the orange plastic for my indicator or hard to install a clutch lever? :-( not happy at all. *hits self*

2. PLEASE PLEASE when you ask these questions let us know what sort of BIKE you ride it is ever so helpful.
  3. As much as people are going to rib you for it, don't stress, your not the first, and wont be the last person to drop your bike that way.

Here is my ribbing

=D> =D> =D> =D> =D>

Don't know what you ride, but I doubt it'll be that hard to fix.
  4. Its not that stupid. Ive been riding over 5years and did it myself only the other week. And that was on my 109!
    Everyone has a momentary lapse of concentration from time to time.
    Certainly dont beat yourself up about it.
  5. both clutch lever and indicator bulb are quite easy to replace, depending on what bike you have. If its a naked, then even better!
    That is, unless the title of the thread holds some truth :p

I was teaching my sister to ride my bike, and quite soon realised that it was a big mistake to let a youngin on a flashy new faired bike, as she dropped it and smashed the indicator bulb and dented the exhaust...
    Both were pretty easy to fix. Gave me a good excuse to put that aftermarket exhaust on anyways...
  6. We've all done it, don't beat yourself up.