Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

I am a newbie!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by KerriD, Feb 21, 2012.

1. Hi - just found this site and, being a new rider, it has all the info I need (and more). Going for my P's soon so I guess I had better get riding rather than typing!

2. aww, there's always time for Netrider :LOL:

Welcome :)
  3. welcome to NR.
    if you're not to0 comfortable with riding, try and make your way to the saturday morning prac sessions at Homebush.
  4. welcome to NR
  5. Hi KerriD,

welcome, enjoy, have fun etc etc

And, I've gotta ask...are you h... errr, are you happy?
  6. really Fybre? :-O
  7. Welcome to NR and good luck with your P's (y)
  8. Hi - have seen posts about the practice sessions at Homebush. I am hoping to make it down there tomorrow (Saturday). Maybe make some new friends as well!
  9. Welcome to NR!
  10. Now that's more like it, a nice gentlemanly welcome

Hi Kerrie
  11. Hahahahahahaha - the jokes on me!! After riding down to Homebush for my first practice with other netriders my clutch died after 10 minutes. And it looked like so much fun too!!! That is fate paying me back for finally managing a u-turn in the box!!!!!!! :( Hopeing to be back there next Saturday.
  12. As you say there is always next week. :)
  13. Oh that was your bike getting towed? That sucks :(
  14. Yeah - sux big time. Although the cost of the clutch sux even more. I am still hoping to get there on Saturday - but is looking doubtful!!!!!