Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hyosung Warranty

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' at netrider.net.au started by Crashtastic, Aug 2, 2015.

1. Hey guys, not 100% sure if this is in the right forum, so mods feel free to impose your wrath.

Looking at getting my first (road) bike soon, and I'm very tempted to go for the Hyosung. I know, shock horror.

Does anyone know where I can find details on the warranty? I have some experience in auto electrics, and from what I've heard the most problems that the Hyos have are related to keeping the magic smoke inside (read: electrics). I'd be keen to replace parts and wiring as required with aftermarket components at home, but I worry that this might affect the warranty.

2. Warranty just means its fixed free. Doesn't mean it wont be off the road for a week or 4 whilst you wait for it to be fixed. And just cause its new, doesnt mean its going to be trouble free.

In my case, I was looking at a new CB500F or a 2nd Hand CB400 for same price.

I ended up choosing 2nd hand CB400. Have never had a issue (touch wood) with the bike over the last 18K.

Why would you wanna fcuk around with the electrics on a new bike???

By buying 2nd Hand at maybe 12 months old, you save some bucks, and hopefully the original owners had to do all the pi$$ing around with warranty.

FWIW, I'd rather a 2nd Hand Japanese bike over a new Hyosung.

Either way, good luck with your purchase.

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. mines 7 years old, never off the road for anything not my fault..

4. I personally would also rather purchase a good 2nd hand Jap bike than a new Hyosung, will be a high risk investment.