Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hyosung quality

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' at netrider.net.au started by liquidr0x0r, Feb 1, 2007.

1. First things first, I've created this topic after reading through post after post regarding Hyosungs, I haven't found the information I want (well... the detail).

Secondly, Yeah, I'm a newbie to this site.

Third, I'm a relatively big guy... 6'1" and 100kg on the knocker and I don’t like sport bikes, I like to be sitting upright and not laying on a fuel tank :p its just better for me...

Hyosungs are cheap. I've always been under the impression that "If you pay peanuts, you get monkeys."

Bluntly, I don't want a monkey. I want a reliable bike that I can use as primary transport in all weather conditions. I have absolutely no intention of riding the bike into the ground; I defiantly don’t want to race it or anything like that...

I’d like a 250, Not a sport bike, probably a naked bike with a windshield… (I don’t mind buying whatever accessories I want later)

Requirements for me go as follows:
    - Wake up in the morning expecting to be able to ride the bike 20km to work and 20km home with out having to call work and saying "my bikes shit its self, sorry."
    - Be able to take it on long rides, (again, not racing or riding it hard) 500km to X destination and return a day or two later with out spending time on the side of the road watching oil/other internal fluids pissing all over the road or anything that'll stop the bike from going the distance safely.
    - Comfortable to ride, I don't mind forking out for some extra's like different bars or sheepskin seat covers, windscreen... or whatever could help.