Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hyosung GT250R - Own one? Ridden one?

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by van, Apr 24, 2006.

1. Hey folks.

Firstly, my apologies if there's a thread already along these lines. I did a search, but with about 12 pages of search results on the word "Hyosung", it could have resulted in a couple of hours of looking with no ideal result!

Anyway, onto the question.

I'm a complete noob, hence the posting in this section. In the next 2 months, I'll have a cleared up my credit card and will be a good chance of a loan from the bank. Let's not turn this thread into a debate regarding the pros and cons of financing a bike rather than saving up for it, cheers. :wink:

I've been looking at the 250s available, and I'm pretty sure I want the sports style. So I've been looking at CBR250RRs, YZRs, ZZRs, et cetera and so forth. After having browsed these forums though, it seems as if there's some consternation over the quality of these bikes, since they're all fairly old by now (although not necessarily the ZZRs, though frankly I don't like the look of the Kwakas). With that in mind, and remembering that it's specifically the sports style that I'm after (which kinda rules out the likes of the VTR, non?), I've started noticing the Hyosung GT250R.

Which brings us to the crux of the matter!

Do you own a Hyo GT250R? If not, have you ridden one? Have you heard anything bad about them? How do they stack up against the more well known manufacturers?

Feedback is, of course, much appreciated. Cheers folks :)
  2. good bike to lean on... just not enough power to get you into trouble
    overall top bike...
    :LOL: :LOL: