Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by BrmBrmBrad, Aug 1, 2012.

1. Hi, my name is Brad and I'm an alch... oh sorry wrong forum.

29 year old Melbournian (Western Suburbs) here. In the last 2 months or so I've gone from having ALMOST zero motorcycle knowledge (I knew how many wheels most of them have) to getting my L's and buying my very own Yamaha XVS650A. I've been on a grand total of 6 rides so far on my bike as of writing this post so I'm still very fresh.

I'm in the IT game and have never been very hands-on with my cars so my mechanical skills/knowledge could be classed as 'almost' non-existent. I did however buy and install a K&N air filter for my bike the other week.. *flex*

Anywho, I'm new to this so please be gentle :)

2. G'day Brad, I'm new also. I've got a whole 3 weeks of motorcycling under my belt lol
  3. Welcome to NR, Brad! (y)

Like you, I also own a Yamaha V-Star. Come down to St Kilda Saturday sessions when you can and say hello. Lots of excellent people to meet and lots to learn from there.

I've been going there for the last year now. :D
  4. Welcome aboard. Another west sider. As mentioned above, should go to the Saturday morning practice session to meet and greet people while learning new things :).
  5. welcome to NR Brad, nice bike choice, so you're gonna be game to ride the choccy ride on sunday the 12th? Sat morn prac sessions are definaelty recommended, also sunday learner rides are great to go to as well.
  6. Well ive been riding for a whole month now.. so bend over boys and ill try to make this quick.. :)