Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Howdy from QLD

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Netrosis, Feb 10, 2011.

1. Hello Netrider's!

I'm a very computer literate fellow and I'm admin to a moderately popular website and I'm very familiar with how forums work so you shouldn't expect any bad behaviour or rule breaking on my behalf. I'm also a web designer, web developer and a digital artist so if you want help in that regard feel free to message me, as it really isn't a hassle.

About Me:
    I'm in my early 20s and I'm from Ipswich, Queensland and yes I'm unemployed. I'm sure that many already have stereotypes of a bogan in their head but I can assure you that I'm nothing like them!

Back in 2008 I was applying as a pilot to the Air Force, on my way into the city I had suffered a brutal panic attack. Unfortunately I didn't know what a panic attack was and just felt absolutely horrible at the time, but I pushed on and while I passed the exam, I wasn't accepted due to medical reasons (my eyesight).

Anyway since then I have been battling with Agoraphobia and a Social Phobia, and so life has progressed quite slowly. As I've been on all kinds of medication and seen all sorts of doctors and the******s and in the last 6 months I've started to be able to come out of my shell so to speak.

So yeah I've been setting goals to meet and well, my next one is to finish getting my Motorbike licence and to get a bike to ride around on.
    Last week I went in and got my learners and now I need to go through a Q-Ride course and once I'm competent I can ride around on my own.

I also have to say thanks to Blinkcab on Youtube:

His videos have been great and have made me more confident in my decision to ride.

Newbie Questions: