Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Howdy from Brunswick

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Matt Attack, Jun 6, 2016.

1. Hi guys,

In the last few weeks i have been trawling this site for bits and pieces and thought i would post the progress of my build to date and start to document my wins and frustrations.

Anyway, I am a PhD student who welcomes the distraction of tinkering around with the bike.

I have been a rider all my life, and spent years and 000's on my RS250, which is gathering dust, in need of a few hours of love and a new cassette gearbox - which is sitting on the seat.

I love that RS and only ever took it to a mechanic once. Learnt the hard way that mechanics in Australia and Aprilia's are like signing a blank cheque. Over the years I rebuilt gearbox, tuned the carbs, did 4 top end rebuilds, and repaired it after a nasty trip down the road without me on it. but that was 10 years ago.

Just before easter this year I bought a new (old) bike. Just something to put around on and maybe get my girlfriend to take up riding. However, at easter time i lost a long term friend after he came off his bike. so starting to pull the bike down and fix it up has been a good chance for me to still engage with the bike without having to ride it much. I definitely want to get it back on the road but i am not in too much of a hurry.

so that's me, owner of a 01 rs250 and 1990 gn250. check the build forum for the new build post :)

cheers for all your help already!

-Matt

• Like Like x 1
  2. Howdy Matt AttackMatt Attack and welcome to NR. Take your time getting back on the bike and we'll be sure to keep an eye on the build post!

3. #3 Matt Attack, Jun 6, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2016
    Thanks goldenberri!

4.  Top