Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

How much would you pay for a used MT 07?

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by susamuel, Jun 7, 2015.

1. Hello all,

I am new to riding. Just finished the pre-learner course over the weekend and can't wait to get the DKT done. I was going to buy a brand new purple MT-07 as my 1st bike. I was at the dealership checking price, availability, and other stuffs. Then the dealer showed me this red MT-07 just been trading in. It has been installed with Akra titanium exhaust, adjustable level, and tail tidy and 1600km on its odometer. The dealer was asking for $9250 for it. Just wondering if the more experienced riders on the forum can share some thoughts on whether it is a good deal or not..
  2. Seeing as they are $9999 ride away. Seems a bit steep. I mean there is the aftermarket exhaust which they'd probably want $1k for. So basically your saving $250 to have a bike with 1600kms on it, probably last years model and best of all saturated with someone's butt sweat.

Seriously though I think the value is probably around $8,500. So go back and hit them with some offers if your keen.
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
  3. Stock standard Mt-07's with 1500km are bringing from $8,300 and up. The Akro pipe is about $1,400 fitted. So it's around the mark.

There is one in NSW with 2800kms on the clock, Akro and Flyscreen for $8,900. The cheapest screen I have seen is $150.

If you walk in with $9,500 in your hand to buy a new MT-07, very few Yamaha dealerships would turn you away. That's ride away with 3 months rego. So it depends if you really want the pipe. Very tiny performance increase but great sound :)
    • Funny Funny x 1