Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

How long has everyone been riding?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by YamahaWoman, Nov 10, 2011.

1. Sorry if this has been done before, I'm still fairly new here. I've noticed there are a few people on here who have been riding for many years which is encouraging to someone like me who is looking forward to having a bike sometime in the future. I suppose it helps to see that it's possible to ride for a number of years and still be alive :)

2. 6yrs on road. 20yrs ridding bikes in total.. i am only 25 now

3. I've been riding for 15 years. Got my licence when I was 31. Wish I'd done it sooner.

I thought I'd clarify that. I've been licenced for 15 years. I've been riding dirt/farm bikes on and off since I was 10.

4. About 5 months now

5. Coming up on three years now. Been driving for 20 years though.

6. had my licence for 35 years.

Rode for 10 years then had a rest for 20.

Now been back riding for 5 and have learnt the most in the last 5 as I do a training course every year.

7. 22 years, since I was 8. Mostly dirt bikes and the the odd roader of my friends. I owned a GSX600 for a few years in my 20's but never bothered to get a licence. Never got caught riding without one though. When I hit about 25 I decided I should probably do it all legally, so (legally) on the road, only for about 5 years.

Will be riding as long as I am physically able...

8. Over 20 years of road riding, I'd been riding dirt bikes as a kid prior to that. I commute every week day on a motorbike, and I still ride dirt bikes too.

Tex

9. Been riding 3 and a half years, done around 45,000 klms in that time. I just wish I had started sooner.