Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

How do u guys stop ur visor fogging up ?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Omarko, May 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hey guys

as its getting colder, my visor is starting to fog up in the morning. I have been riding for 10+ years but never actually gave this a deeper thought as I just accepted it and managed as best as I could.

Normally when it does not rain, its massive issue as you just open it up a bit and its ok. However if it rains, as I wear glasses, I cant really open the visor as I get rain on them and that makes things much worse. In the last couple weeks with all the rain we had in Sydney, I had few tight situations on the road mainly due to my visor being completely fogged up. I cant drive to work as it would take me at least an extra hour or so a day so thats not an option. Also, cant wear contacts.

How do you guys handle this ? Especially if you wear glasses?

Also, does anyone know of a product that helps de-fogging ? I bought one from rain-x but it doesnt do squat.

2. I have big problems with visor fogging, and wear glasses too. Ive tried a lot of products but have found the best is Mr Sheen inside the visor and out, make sure you dont wipe it all off though when polishing it in. This doesnt really stop all the fogging and so I generally ride with my visor up one notch. Makes for a cold nose in winter but thats better than not being able to see.
  3. Different helmets make a big difference too. My RJ's helmet does not fog up anywhere near as much as my shoei. Those nose guard things make a difference too.
  4. Try a stick on visor insert.
    I've been using the RJ s one for the last 5 years and find it works well.