Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Honda Rider's Club and Roadside Service

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' started by norm79, Apr 29, 2006.

1. Hellow All:
    I am new to motorcycle and in fact just got over my L's. I found this forum is really active, informative and fun.

I was given a 12 month free membership to Honda Rider's club (HRCA)ans was invited to join their Roadside assistance program for $55 per year. Does anyone have experience with them? In particular, what is good about HRCA membership and how efficient with their Roadside service in Sydney? Thanks.
  2. I had Rider Assist with my Honda Rebel. I broke down just outside Liverpool, rang them (this was a Saturday morning) and they told me a mechanic was on his way. If the bike could not be started he would trailer it to Action Motorcycles in Liverpool where it would stay for the weekend. I ended up getting the bike going myself, rang them and they cancelled the call out. I think the service is quite good but wouldn't be too happy about having the bike locked away for the weekend.
    My tip, only breakdown during the week :wink:
  3. Thanks it sounds ok. I mainly use motorbike for communting to work.
  4. I also got the year sign up with my 250, but I didn't bother with the roadside. Like you, I used the bike for commuting mainly so I know I wouldn't end up in the arse end of nowhere.

I figured being in the city area, and with a new 250 chances were it wouldn't have any problems (at least mechanical) during the first year. My HRCA membership came and went and I haven't renewed that either.

For peace of mind I guess you could go for it, I weighed up that it wasn't quite worth it. Keep the bike serviced and in good nick and it "should" be alright in its first year.