Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Honda CBR250RR Vs Kawasaki ZXR250 NINJA

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' at netrider.net.au started by destroyer5787, Mar 19, 2008.

1. What are your thoughts? i got the oppurtunity to buy eitehr of these atm with the ninja being really cheap...3k. I know the kawa is alot faster than the honda but in terms of reliability I am not sure. I know you guys have a lot of experience and i am relatively new to the riding scene, any help is much appreciated!! <3

2. Probably should have started this in the Bike Reviews, Thoughts and Suggestions thread... hopefully a kind mod will come along and move it soon.

(sorry, no opinion on your question!)

3. sorry, was unaware :(

4. I havnt rode the ninja so i cant really compare, but I will say you wont be dissapointed with a cbr250!

5. Only if the Honda is totally shagged. Any differences in performance (and reliability) between any of the 4-cylinder 250s will come down solely to age/condition, there was stuff-all difference between them when they were new. The best bike will be the one in the best condition, and that's not always the one that costs the most.

6. interesting...cos this bike aint go rwc or reg.....30-40k's....hmmm but "looks in good condition"......:/

7. They are very similar in performance. Otherwise, the ZXR is a bit larger, and IMO better looking: the angular rear fairings and dual headlights on the CBR make it look far more dated. Another factor is that every boyracer tard has a CBRRRRRRRRR. You will have something a little more unique if you opt for the ZXR. A downside to the ZXR, though, is that spare and aftermarket parts are rarer.