Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hole in the nOOb market?

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by thedragonreborn, May 19, 2007.

1. Hey Peps

Would you agree that there is a hole in the nOOb market regarding fully faired noob bikes?

I used to own a Kawa Balius and while I had heaps of fun on it, the inline four really pissed me off! It was such a pain in the arse having to rev the tits off it in order to get from a to b.

I want to get another bike, but I cant make up my mind. I work in the insurance industry and I am well aware that for the next 3 yrs, I am going to be bent over by the age rating factor. So I refuse to pay a high premium because other young riders can't stay on there fu(C)ken cbr's for more than 5 mins. soo I need bike that is worth about 5K-6K, I could consider buying new..... but lets look at the options.

I don't want an inline four, ever again (>250cc oneday). Dont want a naked again, unless a vtr... or >250cc

ZZR250 (Avl NEW) - Could be an option, however styling is old school
    GPX250 (Avl NEW) - looks like crap,80's styling looking, but bullet proof
    GT250R (Avl NEW) - I love the look of em, engine seem sus, resale value is a joke.
    CBR125 (Coming Soon) - hahahaha pimped out postie!

I would love a DRZ400, however due to insurance reasons (CRCP & CTP), the bike is just to damm expensive. I am seriously considering a trail bike for commuting, but I like riding with NR's and I am sure a 250 traily wont cut it down old road and south.

I am such a whinging ass, but I am picky and I dont settle for anything! Why ride something you dont like? Any suggestions or am I farked?

Do you think some of the major companies should make more faired 2fiddies?

Dream: Faired version of VTR