Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hola from Sydney!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by HasBas, Sep 23, 2016.

1. Greetings fellow riders!

My name is Has and its short for my insanely long Sri Lankan name.
    Besides that, I am quite new to the riding community as I picked up my first ever bike back in April, a 2000 HONDA VTR 250. I got it for quite the steal. But with that, it did need some TLC.
    I am petrolhead and I assume most of us are. But motorcycles did have a small spark that intrigued me. Ever since I bought my bike I have thought about riding more than driving my little MX-5 and can understand and how its just a totally different "Zen" to it. I still do love my cars, one's with character that is, but the rider syndrome has i guess taken over. All i do is think and dream and picture myself riding all kinds of bikes and doing a roadies with a pack of riders.
    Unfortunately, being the silly geese I am, did forget to get a pinklslip asap and rego before it expired. My only option at this very moment is to go get it Blue slipped and... I would need to find a stock exhaust and also need my fork seals serviced. Which is just a shame really. I do not have a lot of time in my hands as I am at Uni sudying engineering and also working most of the time and training to reach my fitness goals.
    So far i have cleaned the carbuerettors for the first time myself and overhauled both brake calipers, front and rear. I have to say working on a motorcycle does tend to be a lot more therapeutic and a less strenuous than working on my MX-5.