Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hit and Run, Cops and Un-restricting Bike

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' at netrider.net.au started by surfinbird, Sep 8, 2014.

1. #1 surfinbird, Sep 8, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 8, 2014
    I have been riding now for 7 months (GSX 650F) and here are a few of my less pleasant experiences. I came off once very slowly on grass because I didn't think, at all, dropped it twice, once because I forgot to put the kickstand down and once because my foot slid out on some gravel as I was putting it down to support the bike. They were my minor incidents. As well as this, I came up on an intersection on some back streets without seeing it and grabbed too much front brake and lost the bike ahead of me and slid along behind it as the sparks flew back me (I have to say I was sore and upset but that image of my bike sliding ahead of me giving off sparks is burned into my memory and I have NOT done it again. I actually started taking the time to practice my emergency braking and what not on quiet, empty streets.