Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hit-Air jackets vs Tiger Angel gear

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by Jorn, Nov 27, 2006.

1. I am just starting out and as I have a responsibility to my two young children the rule is no skimping on gear. After browsing the threads for quite some time I think i have got it down to two choices. Tiger Angel Vs Hit Air jackets and ?leather pants. My problem is there is not much info out there about the Hit Air jackets. Is it just a gimic or could it be potentially life saving when compared to leathers? It seems to protect areas of the body that leathers miss such as neck and chest. I did really have my heart set on a good set of leathers but after seeing these jackets I am not so sure.

The bonus is with leathers I can get custom made as Being a height impaired female may play a part in fit. If it does come down to leathers, I am looking at the Tiger Angel Guardian series compared to the Siren jacket and Tour SP pants. Is the extra cost justifiable for the same protection?

Now before you all think I am a millionaire and price is no issue - price is an issue as I actually have to kit out 2 riders as DH and I will be sharing a bike as we work opposite shifts. But as I said above we are trying to be responsible parents so if it means we have to save up a little longer for better gear or spend less on the bike then so be it.

Now don't get me started on gloves and boots as I haven't researched them yet.
  2. Tiger Angel gear

Tiger Angel gear is excellent quality and the customised fit is great. They are great wearing leathers. Mine are 5 years old, and still look and fit great. Well worth the money..
    My 2c :)
  3. Re: Tiger Angel gear

4. As for the HitAir jackets.............