Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by Maccy D, Jul 13, 2005.

1. Hey guys just thought id like to say hello, i have no bike as yet, though a Hond CBR250RR is what im looking at to learn on, read through lots of old posts and have learnt a great deal in the short time that i have been here. As im new to this stuff im thinking about becoming a motornike mechanic to at least give me a feel for how to service and what to look out for and what not. Thanks. Alex.

2. Hi Alex and welcome to netrider and the wonderful world of motorbikes :D
  3. thanks dude, seems like a really good forum, fast replys and knowledgable people, something that is extremely lacking with ANY car forums.
  4. Welcome to the madhouse, alex.
  5. The madhouse?
  6. Hi and welcome and yes the members of these boards are very helpfully to us new members

cheers stewy
  7. Welcome to the wacky world of netriders!!!
  8. Mechanic??

Hi Maccy
    Wouldn't talk too loud about becoming a bike mechanic, you'll have all the Netriders round at your place wanting work done at cost!!! :eek:
    Seriously, welcome to the forum, and check out the Sydney Coffee Night thread in the Announcements section, you'd be most welcome.
  9. thanks hornet 600, yeah i just want to be a mech so i dont have to pay for services so i can do them myself, id be more thanhappy to help you guys out when i get a job, as for the coffee night love to come, but im sure my beaten up Verada wouldnt fit in with the bikes for some reason :LOL:
  10. Cages tolerated

hey you can come in the cage, just ride the bike when you get it.
  11. yeah definetly will.