Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hi NRs

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by trput, Jun 9, 2015.

1. I've been riding for about 7 years. Have poked around on here a few times looking for info ... thought it was about time I made our relationship more formal. )

Currently riding a 2005 Suzi GSX750F which has proven itself to be simple, reliable, economical and very capable. It's set up as more of a tourer than a sports-tourer because I love longer stints in the saddle and have gradually increased the duration ... full days, weekends away, a week-long tour, then a 5 week tour and finally the dream-realisation last year of a 30000km lap of Australia.

Back to day trips again now. Hope to catch up with a few of you folk who enjoy exploring the countryside around SE Queensland. ))

• Like Like x 3
  2. Wow...Welcome to NR!

That roadtrip would have been awesome... Did you create a website or something? Or a blog with photos..

Would love to have a look

All the best for future trips..