Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

hi - noob to riding and the forums.

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' at netrider.net.au started by ronin11, Dec 2, 2005.

1. hi all.. im a noob around here, just got my licence and brought myself a suzuki accross (ive heard you can get 24 cans in there!! - so its worth it)
    im from wesside melbourne.. 25, male.. umm.. hi :)

2. hi and welcome to riding and the forum

have fun!

3. Ey ronnin man.. im kinda new to this too.. how you finding the bike so far?

4. Hi there and welcome!!

Another Across rider on this forum. woo hoo!!

Cheers
    Lids
    :D :D

5. But if you drink one of them, thats the end of your licence :p
    So do what everyone else does and just use it as a handbag :LOL:
    Welcome to the netrider forum and I hope you have much fun on the across, they are a good bike, many people here have one.

6. hey AL. lovin it, when i get the chance.. had a few problems with the speedo on the bike.. which has shit me a great deal to the extent im taking it out of the shop that was meant to have fixed it middle of this week and im fixing it myself.. wish me luck haha.. i just gunna replace the whole guage cluster.. im not expecting too much trouble from it. then ive got a few rides planned.. going to seymour from the city next weekend.. couple of mates that have also got their l's want to go down to phillip island for a ride.. plus im takign the bike over to tassie end of the year for a couple weeks, which i cant wait for.

how long you been riding al? im guessing with 2 gixxers you are more new to the forum than to riding lol.

7. Hello and welcome aboard

Stay safe

Lisa