Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hi I am a newbie

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by drewe, Mar 21, 2006.

1. Hey all I have only had my bike license for about 3 weeks, i am restricted to a 250cc bike and i ride a red 2004 Honda VTR 250. It would be great if any of the new riders in the brissy area wanna organise a ride day or somthin so that all of us newbies with 250's can go for a ride, it would be a bit of fun. Any ways hi to everyone im sure i will post up some new threads soon. :p

2. Hi drewe! :)
  3. Hi there drewe, welcome to Netrider :grin:
  4. welcome to netrider. i am sure you will have a laugh in here.. :LOL:
  5. Hi man,

I am a new rider in brisbane... so new i have not got my licence yet, go for it next week. I would definitly be keen on a ride around the place sometime in the future, but i will probabily not have a 250 and it will be in about a month or so. Will keep my eyes out though.
  6. hey mate !
    I got my Learners licence 3 weeks ago also.

But my '04 VTR250 is Matte-Black. :eek:
  7. A big welcome to all the newbies, drewe, heregoes and mickyb.
    Stay safe and have fun :grin:
  8. hey,
    Im a newbie two (had my licence for about maybe a month now) i'd be keen to go on a newbie ride if it can be done at the right time. But i have a crap bike, with crap gear... and im not a good rider :oops:

put me on your msn, if you wanna try organise something
  9. A big welcome to all the :newb:
  10. Hi drewe, Welcome to Netrider :)
  11. Welcome to netrider
    Ha ha your a newbie - i just got upgraded to lurker :?
    enjoy the forums :roll:
  12. Welcome mate. I have a 2004 VTR too. Great bikes hey. 2 Wheels mag recently said they are by far the best 250 around.