Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hi from the Mornington Peninsula!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Maya, Oct 9, 2015.

1. I'm new to riding and motorbikes. I decided at 46 that it would be a good idea to start riding, so I went and got my licence about 6 months ago and bought a ninja 300. It's the best decision I ever made!! I ride as much as I can, but I have heaps to learn. So far most of my riding has been by myself, so I am looking forward to being able to ride with other people.

• Like Like x 3
  2. good onya MayaMaya welcome aboard, I'm also a late starter but like yourself loving every minute of it (y)

3. Thanks Andrew! It's an amazing way to travel!!

4. Welcome to NR....

Come on down to the Sat Prac one of these days...

• Like Like x 1
  5.  Top
  6. Thanks! I will do that.

• Like Like x 1
  7. Hello and welcome to the forums MayaMaya :) Always nice to see another girl rider! I'm new to riding too, and as you, got my licence at 46. Wish I did it earlier, but hey, I'm so glad I found my way to life on two wheels, best decision I ever made!

+1 to Saturday practice at Elwood, guys there perform miracles, your riding will improve dramatically and you will meet amazing people. I wish I was closer to city! Enjoy your bike and ride safe ;)

• Agree Agree x 1
  8. welcome aboard :]