Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

hi from kuang + a short story

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by kuang7, Nov 5, 2006.

1. hi all,
    this is my first official post, just want to say hi and finally introduce myself. i'v been reading this forum for a couplka months - lots good info & advice. i started riding just end last year, learning about the bike, riding & having a good time. because i work most weekends, i don't get much chance to go for rides but that's no.1 on my list when workload eases upp!!

from the posts its seems many netridererrs gone a'riding this weekend. i went for a ride yesterday before work - weather was too good not to. the route was burwood hwy -> gembrooke -> emerald -> cockatoo -> warburton -> launching place -> healesville. there was a stretch of gravel :?: :?: :?: what's going on there? also went up lake mountain which was great and nice & there were no traffic at all.

on the way back down it happened to me :cry: . people talk about it all the time about coming off. i took a twist too fast & too wide and endedup in the gutter. i remember looking at the edge of the road and gutter, the bike riding the edge then off & me bouncing off. i rolled on my knees and hands & bouncing up to wave at my friend before picking up my bike. fortunately the damage was minimal: only scraped knees (draggin held up), a hole in the plastic tacho housing. i know i am lucky to get off with just that. it was a hard lesson about corners. i was shakened on the way down but afterwards my friend said something: everybody falls. i know it was due to my inexperience and lack of skill, but i'm learning.

before the off, i kept thinking: wish i was on my new r6, on my new r6, r6 r6 r6 r6 r6...