Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hi from Bayside Brisbane

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by TopXSR, May 15, 2016.

1. I've been riding on and off for many years now, however following a health scare last year, I have a lot more time available to ride now :) I've got two road bikes - a Honda CB650F and a Yamaha XSR900 - plus a Suzuki quad bike and a few "postie" bikes. I enjoy solo riding, however usually ride with two mates, mainly around Bayside Brisbane (north & south), with a few trips to the hills and country to mix it up a bit. Love bikes and love riding, so I am looking forward to sharing this passion with other riders. Ride safely & have fun :cool:

• Like Like x 1
  2. gday TopXSRTopXSR welcome to NR - plenty of members here based in Brisvegas and Goldie so you should be able to hook up for a ride or two.

here's the Qld section of the Ride Events forum QLD
  3. Howdy and welcome to NR TopXSRTopXSR . Sorry to hear about the health scare, but it sounds like you are doing yourself the world of good but using your extra time riding! :happy:
  4. Many thanks for that Goldenberri. Yeah, all good now, thanks to having a Doctor as a next-door neighbour & the magic of modern medicine. Love your avatar! I must get an action shot one day :)
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Many thanks for that chilliman64. That is awesome & much appreciated! I do need to broaden my riding group as I learn so much from every rider I meet.
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Thank you TopXSRTopXSR and it will be great to see an action shot of you hopefully in the not too distant future. Don't forget to share some in the 'photo's from your ride' thread. I'm sure you have a few contributions to make and hope to see some pics of your bikes soon.
    • Like Like x 1