Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hi from a new member!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by LCGTR1970, Apr 24, 2010.

1. Hi,
    I just signed up to the forum after lurking around here for months. I've been reading up on here plently of helpful info leading up to me getting my "L's".
    Anyway, my name is Jordan and I live in Wagga Wagga NSW.
    Im relatively new to bikes and the bike scene (only ever paddock bashed a postie on a friends farm for years) so riding on the roads is a whole new experience...a strange one initially, but now I'm loving it!
    Ive been riding my girlfriends CB250 as I dont have my own bike...yet.
    I'm normally found in a Torana of some sort as I own a couple of them and they have been my release so far...but it looks like riding could intrude on that a bit now!
    Anyway, I look forward to talking with some new people and gaining some valuable advice.

2. G'day mate.

3. Welcome :)

I have an old friend in Canberra who owns 5 various A9-X/L34 Toranas; noisy beasts :).
  4. remember Baden powell drive is only fun if you don't come off :)
  5. welcome mate, plenty to learn on these boards
  6. ha ha yeah...obviously spent time in wagga im guessing!

i would love an A9X or L34...but mine are noisy enough and heaps of fun too!...but if he wants to give one away ill help him out by taking one...or 5!

Thanks for the welcome guys!
  7. welcome and enjoy your stay.
  8. Welcome to Netrider mate - safe and happy riding to you.
  9. Welcome ... Enjoy this new experience in life and ride safe