Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hi everyone

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Mario2000, Aug 17, 2016.

1. Hi all,

Just wanted to say hi to everyone. I'm from the Liverpool area.
    I'm new to NR and also new to the motorcycle world or as my kids say going through my "middle age crisis" :)
    I'm currently on my Ps and looking forward to get my black in November this year.
    I have a 2012 Yamaha XVS650 Custom and very happy with it but interested on adding some gear or do some minor mods to it so I'm sure I'll be asking some advice from some of you.
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Welcome to the forum mate.

Some pretty useful info on here. Don't be afraid to ask, we've all been there going through the newby stage.

Enjoy the ride
  3. Thank you
  4. Welcome to the forum,mate. I'm similar to you - "middle age crisis" time. I'm on a 2015 XVS 650 Classic and on my L's. Will be going for the test in September, but won't be going onto P's because I've been driving a long time. South Australian thing.

5. gday Mario2000Mario2000 and welcome to NR - plenty of old codgers finding out that riding is just the best think you can do with your clothes on, you'll be asking yourself 'why didn't I do this sooner?'. don't take offence at the old codger comment, I'm 50+ :p
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Welcome Mario2000Mario2000 to a 2nd life stage - reborn again - hobby that keeps on giving! :)
    Enjoy the journey!
  7. Welcome aboard :)
  8. Welcome mate :cool:
  9. Welcome :)
  10. Welcome Mario2000Mario2000
    A familiar route for many.
  11. Welcome to the group mate.
  12. #12 Andrew West, Aug 18, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2016