Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hi, Another Melb Westie and IT guy.

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by GR8N1K, Oct 9, 2011.

1. Hi Netriders,

I thought I'd better introduce myself upon joining. Firstly thank you for being so informative. I’m hoping to contribute when time permits.

I’m still learning. I’m in my mid-40s so this is a late take up for me. My wife and kids calls it my second mid-life crisis. I’ve already spent heaps of money and time competing in 4wd events, so maybe their right about this being another toy in the garage. In practise though, I have found commuting between Caroline Springs and the City to be relatively economical; especially when I have to add trips to the Eastern Suburbs for club meetings and evening courses. I like the idea of not having to pay for parking and not being stuck with hundreds of other passengers in a packed train. I’ve also found that I have a much more motivated frame of mind when I get to work and I’m not so cranky when I get home. Regardless of near misses during my commute; it’s still a fun way to travel.