Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Hi all

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by Pink Angel, Oct 29, 2004.

1. Hi All,
    Seeing as I am a newbie, I thought I would pop in and introduce myself. I first came across Netrider at the motorcycle expo (last year!) and have finally decided to join. I had been a pillion for so long and eventually decided to actually ride. Once I tasted being a rider, I have never looked back since. Only problem is, I am still on "L"s. Been learning for over 12 months now (needed to extend the permit!) Now you might say that I am being lazy, but in actual fact, just terrified of going for the licence. :LOL:

I live in the southern suburbs (Bentleigh) and ride a Yamaha (now stop laughing!) Work at Southbank and love riding anywhere.

As for my nick, well yes, (I hear you guys groan) another female rider ! Seeing as Pink is my fav colour, I thought I would incorporate it into my name. As for angel, well, I think I would like to think I am although at times the halo slips a little!

Well looking forward to meeting some of you and hope to catch up at a ride soon. Til then, take care.
  2. Hi Bridget , welcome to the forum . Would have posted sooner but couldn't see from the tears in my eyes when i noticed u said a yamaha. Yes , im kidding . Dont think of it as a test , think of it as another lesson and u will breeze through it . All the best and safe riding.
  3. should I be insulted? (i ride a yamaha :p)

the licence test is really easy by the way (I actually enjoyed it and learnt a lot from). If there's anything you wanna know about the test, or if you want help preparing for it, just say the word

always refreshing to see a girl on a bike!